Diggle Gallery

Forthcoming Events
NW Area 2018

The NW Area Championship took place at Blackpool on Sunday 25th February 2018.

Test piece for the 1st section was Brass Metamorphosis - James Curnow.

The band was pleased with their performance on stage and received great feedback, but the result in the end was slightly disappointing. What a great effort of everybody in the Band who has pulled together in the last few weeks with the shared goal to get us on the stage in Blackpool. A special thanks to Melvin Tay for his hard work, encouragement and motivation, and for the musical reading of this piece!

Onwards and upwards!

 
Brassfest UK

Both Diggle Bands took part in the brassfestUK and performed an outdoor concert  at Diggle Bandclub on Saturday 8th July starting from 4pm; bands performing from 5pm.

BrassFestUK is a weekend of Brass Bands performing to the public across the whole of the UK. Playing at the Local Bandstand, the Village Green, the Local Park… Brass bands being seen, heard and appreciated by the whole country.

A piece of music commissioned for this event entitled ‘The Spirit of Brass’ by Gavin Somerset was be performed by both bands joining forces.

For more information aboutBrassFestUK visit http://www.brassfestuk.com/

 

 
Rehearsals

Rehearsals currently take place every Tuesday evening from 7.45- 10.00pm at Diggle Band Club OL3 5PJ.  Please contact us for more information.

 
Upcoming events

Please ring 07906228827 for tickets and information: Events at Diggle Band Club start at 7:30pm (unless otherwise stated)

 

2018

Friday 25th May, Whit Friday

Sunday 10th June Boarshurst Bandclub

Sunday 1st July, Brighouse March Contest, Brighouse March Contest

Sunday 8th July, BrassFestUK, Diggle Band Club

Sunday 4th November, Boarshurst Bandclub

Sunday 11th November, Remembrance Day Concert, Diggle Band Club

Saturday 1st December. Diggle Diamond, Kilngreen Church

Saturday 8th December. Carol Concert, Rosemound Church, Hyde

Sunday 16th December. Carol Concert, Mottram Cricket Club

Tuesday 18th December, Christmas Concert, Diggle Band Club, tbc

 


 


Diggle Band is a registered charity (No: 1070278)

RocketTheme Joomla Templates